Subscribe To This Feed

Middle School Livestock team places 11th

Congratulations to the Middle School Livestock Judging Team (Sumaya Brown, Jewel Jackman and Kolton DesRochers). They placed 11th out of 62 teams and Kolton placed 8th out of 237 students! Way to go!


Florida Club Flyers visit GDS for FFA-4H Career D

On a gorgeous Sunday morning (February 12th) young eagles flyers gathered at the Belle Glade Airport to fly a Young Eagles/FFA/4H/Career Day event.

The entire Glades community, including generous participation by the City of Belle Glade, all got behind this function which had a primary objective of exposing the young people to the opportunities available to them once they graduate from high school, tech school, or college.

A total of 72 kids ranging in age from 8-17 ended up flying. These kids were all first class human beings having been raised up "right" in this farming community.

The event keeps growing thanks to the organizational talents of Willie Lee (Aerial Crop Protection & The Glades Agricultural Scholarship Fund) and the participation of the Florida Cub Flyers, Rick Golightly and EAA Chapter 203, Florida Antique Biplane Association and OFFC. They flew 11 more kids than last year and hope to increase that number next year.

Glades Day FFA students hosted a BBQ lunch provided by Florida Crystals.


Sugarland Cafe Spirit Day

SUGARLAND CAFE Invites Glades DayTo Spirit Wednesdays 11:00am – 8:00pm

Support your school at:   313 N Main Street, Belle Glade FL

We will give 15% of all Sales back to Glades Day!  Remember to Mention Glades Day when you come in!

Call your orders ahead: 561-983-8900


Millionaires' Club

Congratulations to Beau Hughes, Linda Gonzalez and Adrian Espinoza for becoming a Millionaire! They are now part of the club and have the privilege of wearing their Millionaire shirt with jeans to school on the first Friday of every month.


Congratulations to the FFA Officers

Congratulations to the FFA Officers! Middle School Officers: President- Kendall Kennedy, Vice President- Kolton DesRochers, Secretary- Lane Collins, Reporter- Julia Bristol and Sentinel- Ansley Redish.  High School Officers: President- Maddie Mills, Vice President- Clayton Stein, Secretary- Rana Hilliard, Treasurer- Kamryn Kennedy, Reporter- Caroline Stein, Sentinel- Kennedy DesRochers, Parliamentarian- Chase Dixon, Student Advisor- Jack Hilliard, Chaplain- Rett Lohmann and Historian- Ronald "Buddee" Griswold.